The Manor

We Live in a Georgian Manor Farm House in the Vale of Belvoir. We extended and altered our house which we bought derelict to suit the modern living needs of our family of five and dog.

We have plenty of space inside with a big dining kitchen and 3 other reception rooms. Upstairs there are 7 bedrooms and four bathrooms. On the top floor there is another sitting room. So with a bedroom and ensuite next door this bit can be zoned off for a grumpy teenager, nanny, in/outlaw etc. 6 rooms have double beds and the other bedroom we could sort so there is one.

We have nice far reaching views and our house is in a peaceful location in a small village with nice neighbours.

We also have a city centre flat in Birmingham if you fancy a trip to the Uk`s 2nd City.

We are ideally looking for someone to come and stay in our house in August between the 6th and 20th. This could overlap a little bit at the start if you wanted some help settling in. We would also be asking you to look after our dog. He`s super friendly but he will only be 8 months when you get here so he will be a bit lively!

We only need a swap return in the UK if international travel is not allowed by August. If we do swap with you because we can`t go abroad we can take our dog to your home if thats ok with you.

If we do get to travel we don`t mind you just using our house if you look after our dog.

After August we are happy to consider swaps anywhere in the world and we don`t need them to be like for like.

About the location

The Vale of Belvoir is a bit of a tourist attraction these days and very popular with walkers, horsey people and cyclists.

Nottingham is a 20 minute drive and Grantham is 15 mins. In Grantham there is a station for the East Coast Main Line Train service so the fast train London is 1 hour and York 1 hour and 10 mins. East Midlands airport is 40 mins drive.

There is plenty to look at and do locally.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Barkestone Le Vale (HE39968)

Leicestershire,   England

  • 6 bed   (sleeps 12) 4 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Open to offers

Dates available

December 2021 - January 2022
August 2022 - August 2022

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks

Meet the member

Membership expiry date: 15 Oct 2021