Quiet city location. Walk everywhere. A1 motorway 2 mins, train station 20 mins walk

Hi, I’m Jo. A retired academic. I have two responsible adult sons who may or may not travel with me. My house is in a quiet new build small estate in close proximity to river side walks, shops, transport etc. We are looking for two to four week stay anywhere in the U.K. or abroad. The county is steep in history, Christianity started in the North East. We are a world UNESCO site and there is easy transport to London 2.45 mins, Edinburgh 1.40hrs York 40 mins and a drive to the National Lake District Park 1.5hrs and are surrounded by the most beautiful countryside. Twenty minutes drive will take you to the coast. The further north you drive the more beautiful it becomes. We have many castle within a short drive. A five minute walk from the house and you are at the riverside, another five in the centre of town. We are looking for very clean house swap. And our dates are flexible. Thank you.

About the location

Although Durham is a city it’s really a small town. People are friendly abd the city is ideally placed for travel to any part of the country. We are in the main Edinburgh to Oenzance (Cornwall) and services are frequent.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Durham City (HE40134)

Durham,   England

  • 5 bed   (sleeps 6) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • UK
UK or abroad. We really don’t mind.

Dates available

June 2021 - July 2022
August 2021 - August 2022

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks

MEMBER EXPIRED

Meet the member

Membership expiry date: 18 Jun 2021